About Us

Meet Peter & the team

From a modest, grassroots beginning, Pete Horowitz built his business to be one of the best boutique real estate agencies in NYC; the team has been pairing people with their ideal places for over 18 years! And, we know our success lies in the fact that for us, it’s personal. We believe that the little things make an impact and are determined to help others buy, sell, or rent on their terms.

Headquartered in Astoria, we are well-known for our rich relationships throughout some of New York City’s most diverse, desirable areas. Our pledge to be your strongest advocate, put you at ease, and meet you wherever you are on your journey home is what separates us from the broker pack. No matter the type of services you seek, we’ll find the best fit and nothing less.

Peter Horowitz Real Estate is licensed in New York State, specializing in sales and rentals in Queen and beyond. Our love of people, homes, and great neighborhoods is what turns first-time clients into life-long friends.

Meet The Team

Peter Horowitz

Licensed Real Estate Broker

peter@horowitzre.com (718) 283-4119

Contact Peter

Andrea Penaranda

Licensed Real Estate Salesperson

andrea@horowitzre.com (917) 498-3432

Contact Andrea

Cheryl Vawdrey

Licensed Real Estate Salesperson

cheryl@horowitzre.com (917) 345-1479

Contact Cheryl

Esther Edinger

Licensed Real Estate Salesperson

esther@horowitzre.com (929) 293-2557

Contact Esther

Giorgio Noto

Licensed Real Estate Salesperson

giorgio@horowitzre.com (747) 344-4674

Contact Giorgio

Max Suarez

Licensed Real Estate Salesperson

max@horowitzre.com (347) 748-2425

Contact Max

Patricia Harvey

Licensed Real Estate Salesperson

patricia@horowitzre.com (858) 405-6447

Contact Patricia

Stefan Vujovic

Licensed Real Estate Salesperson

stefan@horowitzre.com (646) 881-0730

Contact Stefan

Xin (Joy) Cheung

Licensed Real Estate Salesperson

joy@horowitzre.com (646) 599-0080

Contact Xin

Zachary Brown

Licensed Real Estate Salesperson

zachary@horowitzre.com (610) 603-6821

Contact Zachary
How it Works

Our partnership

Buyers

We help you navigate this significant process through open communication, negotiation know-how, and support when you need it.

Buy your home

Sellers

We're here for you at every step with compassion, honesty, and comprehensive guidance, from staging to sold.

Sell your home

Renters

We leverage our long-standing relationships with landlords to get first dibs and great deals on amazing places.

Rent

Join Our Team

Why work at Peter Horowitz Real Estate? Let's hear it straight from the experts!

Careers
Keep Up To Date

Live In Queens

Here to help with all things home. Browse our blog for insider tips, market updates, local guides, and more.

Discover More

Our Essential Fall Home Maintenance Guide

Your home is a huge investment — an investment you’ll want to protect for the long haul. That means proper maintenance is key.  Completing a few seasonal chores can help you extend the life span of your home while also cutting down on repair and renovation…

Understanding The Effects of Color In Your Home

Your paint choices have a significant impact on your home. Not only can color determine your living space’s overall aesthetic, but it can also influence your mood and set the right tone for your guests or potential buyers.

Getting Food in Queens During Stay at Home Orders

We want to share this comprehensive resource for all things food related in Astoria and LIC. The community has come together and compiled this regularly updated guide with tons of useful information. Whether you or someone you know needs meals or groceries in any capacity,…

What Can a Buyer and Seller Do?

3 Ways to prepare so you’re ready when this is over. Recently, the federal government and New York State have deemed Real Estate an “essential” service. Real Estate has been, and always will be a pillar of our economy. Equally important is the many who have serious,…